May 2021 Agenda Annual Parish Council Meeting

Ashby de la Launde & Bloxholm with Temple Bruer and Temple High Grange Parish Council

Val Smith
Clerk to the Parish Council
18 Main Street
Ashby de la Launde

Phone 01526 322571

The annual meeting of Ashby de la Launde & Bloxholm with Temple Bruer with Temple High Grange Parish Council  will be held on Wednesday 19 May 2021 commencing at 7.30 pm in the Village Hall in Ashby de la Launde.

The business to be dealt with at the meeting is listed on the agenda.  All residents welcome to attend. Please ensure that you have taken a Rapid Flow COVID test prior to the meeting, scan the QR Code if you have the NHS app and use the hand sanitizer before entering the main hall.

Signature         Clerk to the Council         5 May 2021


1.   Election of Chairman and Vice Chairman

2.   Signing of acceptance of office forms

3.   Chairman’s remarks

4.   Annual Reports from County and District Councillors

5.   Apologies for absence and reasons given 

6.   To receive declarations of interest in accordance with the Localism Act 2011

7.   Requests for dispensations

8.   Notes of last meeting held on 13 January 2021 to be approved as the minutes

9.   Clerk’s report on matters outstanding – retirement of clerk

10.   Financial Matters

Financial report 

Review Financial Regulations and risk assessment 

Approval of accounts for 2020/21

Completion of Annual Return Form

Annual Governance Statement

Accounting Statement

To agree payment of cheques 

Lincolnshire Lowland Search and Rescue – request for donation

Community Infrastructure Levy

To appoint internal auditor

11.   Planning Matters

Planning Applications

Ref 21/0470/HOUS  Proposed ground floor extension to games room and 1st floor extension, Hall Farm, Ashby

12.     Footpaths in Ashby
13.     Correspondence – to note general correspondence 
14.      Date of next meeting 21 July 2021

Councillors: Mr I Douglas (Chairman), Mrs A Douglas, Mrs L Reilly, Mr R Walker (Vice-Chair), Mr W Lawrence, Mrs J Wilkinson, Mr T Eley, Mrs L-J Duke