The Ashby de la Launde and Bloxholm with Temple Bruer and Temple High Grange Parish Council is made up of 8 elected members - comprising the Chair, Vice-Chair and 6 members - who work for the benefit of the community and all local residents. The Parish Council is fully accountable and subject to detailed audit.

The Council has one part-time employee who fulfils the role of Clerk.

Meetings of the Ashby de la Launde and Bloxholm with Temple Bruer and Temple High Grange Parish Council are normally held on alternate months in the Ashby Village Hall, starting at 7.30pm. Residents may attend full council meetings and can speak briefly on village matters at the commencement of the meeting in Parishioners Items. If these arrangements change, they will be notified in advance of the meeting and via the Agenda.


Annual Parish Meeting

The Annual Parish Meeting is held in May each year. All residents were invited to attend.

All enquiries about this website or content, please contact the Clerk at